14 SOVEREIGN NATIONS (ALL ARE UN MEMBER STATES)			
		POPULATION	
1	Australia	27M	
2	Papua New Guinea	10.5M	
3	New Zealand	5.3M	
4	Fiji	950,000	
5	Solomon Islands	750,000	
6	Vanuatu	340,000	
7	Samoa	230,000	
8	Kiribati	133,500	
9	Federated States of Micronesia	115,000	
10	Tonga	108,000	
11	Marshall Islands	42,000	
12	Palau	18,000	
13	Nauru	13,000	
14	Tuvalu	11,500	

12 NON-SOVEREIGN POLITIES (NONE ARE UN MEMBER STATES)				
			POPULATION	
1	Hawaiian Islands	(USA)	1.4 M	
2	French Polynesia	(France)	310,000	
3	New Caledonia	(France)	290,000	
4	Mariana Islands	(USA)	220,000	
5	American Samoa	(USA)	45,000	
6	Cook Islands	(New Zealand)	17,000	
7	Wallis & Futuna	(France)	12,000	
8	Rapa Nui /Easter Island (Chile)		8600	
9	Norfolk Island	(Australia)	2100	
10	Niue	(New Zealand)	1900	
11	Tokelau	(New Zealand)	1800	
12	Pitcairn Islands	(U.K.)	50	

© Dr John Freedman

Note: The Chatham Islands and the Kermadec Islands are considered an integral part of New Zealand and are not included here.

